About Oil Africa Leadership Awards

Oil Africa Magazine, a publication of Oil Africa Services Ltd, is saddled with the responsibility and mandate of monitoring events in the oil and gas sector and unfolds realities as it affects the day-to-day activities of players, personalities, regulators, other stakeholders and community that invariably pivot the Nigerian economy.


Despite the very important roles Oil and Gas play in Nigeria, it is sad that this all-sustaining ingredient in the Nigerian life is not given transparent and comprehensive reportage. More sadly, is the fact that those who sacrificed and contributed immensely to make the industry work are not given enough prominence in the affairs of this nation. It is more confusing when the grains are not separated from the chaff as most players in this industry are seen as corrupt.

As we chronicle stakeholders and events in the sector, we see it as a necessity to celebrate excellence and achievements; this explains the reasons behind the birth of OIL AFRICA LEADERSHIP AWARDS; to give adequate recognition to leaders who have distinguished themselves excellently in the oil and gas industry, and other sectors over the years.


The program which is designed to be a periodical event stands as our news magazine’s; OIL AFRICA MAGAZINE quota of recognizing and celebrating excellent leadership and outstanding achievements within and outside the Oil and Gas Industry in Africa and the world at large.

On our honours’ list last year, we had prominent Nigerians and stakeholders in the oil and gas sector and community.


1.His Imperial Majesty Oba Oluwasegun Akinyomi [Amapetu of Mahinland]

  1. Senior High Chief Bibopere Ajube- Bradama Engineering Co.
  2. Mr Matthew Oyerinmade- Anchor Maric
  3. Chief Mrs Nkem Olusola Oke- Calmar Crystal

5.Engr Babatunde Ige- FERMA

  1. Rt. Hon Mayowa Akinfolarin- National Assembly
  2. Akogun Adetunji Adeleye- Commander General Amotekun Security Corps.
  3. Brig General Joe Komolafe [Rtd]- Commander Amotekun [Ekiti State]
  4. Mr. Olanrewaju Moyero- Moyero Football Academy International
  5. Mr. Temidayo Abiade- Uk
  6. Dr. Olumuyiwa Daramola- USA
  7. Mr. Segun – Nigerian Police Force


This year, in partnership with CONCERNED NIGER DELTA CITIZENS NETWORK and in line with our mandate, we shall be giving recognitions to great personalities who had made laudable impacts in their various field of endeavors. This award is meant to honor groundbreaking strides and to also encourage emerging leaders to work harder in contributing their quotas in community development.


As part of the event there will be a lecture /round table talk where we shall bring on board some resource person{s} who will talk us through the topic; OIL POLITICS IN THE NIGER DELTA REGION.


The Award/Round-table will have in attendance Ondo State Governor, His Excellency Arakunrin Rotimi Akeredolu (SAN), His Excellency Hon Lucky Orimisan Ayedatiwa, Deputy Governor of Ondo State, Chief Olusola Oke (SAN), Distinguished Senators, National leader of Host Communities Producing Oil and Gas Producing in Nigeria (HOSCOM), Chairman House Committee on NDDC, Honorable Members among other prominent guests and stakeholders to interact, discuss and  suggest possible  solutions to the unending challenges of the oil producing communities.


Dr. Akindele Egbuwalo

Coordinator Oil Africa Leadership Awards

Enquiries oilafricaservices@gmail.com



Back to top button